abaut khorasan razavi province

Razavi Khorasan (in Persian: Xorāsāne Razawi) is a province located in northeastern Iran. Mashhad is the centre and capital of the province.

Other cities and townships are Ghouchan, Dargaz, Chenaran, Sarakhs, Fariman, Torbat-e Heydarieh, Torbat-e Jam, Taybad, Khaf, Roshtkhar, Kashmar, Bardaskan, Neyshabour, Sabzevar, Gonabad, Kalat, Khalil Abad and Mahvalat.

Razavi Khorasan is one of the three provinces that were created after the division of Khorasan in 2004.

Khorasan Razavi Province, with an area of around 128420 Square Kilometers comprises 7.8 percent of the total area of the country, and is combined of 20 sub-provinces, 65 districts, 163 villages and 8862 rural communities. The province has been called " Razavi " out of respect  to Imam Reza (A), the eight infallible Imam of Shi''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''a, whose holy shrine is located in the city of Mashahd , the capital of Khorasan Razvi province 

Tourist attractions

Besides the holy shrine of Imam Reza (A) which is of extreme religious importance before Shi''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''a people of Iran and the rest of the world, there are other historical monuments and tourist attractions in the province, like the tombs of the great Iranian poets, Attar Neishaburi,  Omar Khayyam and Ferdowsi